Instagram, the image sharing site is one of the most used and popular social media platform that everyone loves. If you are someone who loves to get connected with people on this site and have blocked some person and wants to unblock him/ her, then you are reading the right post. You might hate your grandparents see your pictures on a coffee joint hanging around and doing obnoxious stuff or you might have an ex-boyfriend who spies upon you; in fact, there are thousands of reasons to block someone. You might at the hit of fury block one of your friends but then after a few moments, you have realized that you made mistake.
Also Read: How To unblock Someone on Tumblr?
What happens when you block someone?
- The person you have decided to block will not be able to see your stories, videos, and photos. The person will not have the privilege to view your profile. Most importantly, the person might never know that you have blocked him/ her because Instagram does not send notifications.
- The blocked people can mention your username and you are going to see these mentions in your activity. Now, you cannot do much about it. if you do not feel comfortable then you have to change your username in order to get rid of the mentions.
- Now, the likes and comments that you have received from the blocked people will remain on your photos and videos. However, you have the freedom to get rid of the likes from your post.
- The blocked person is not going to vanish from the earth completely because they can see your comments and likes on the profiles that you both follow. That is not all; they can also see your comments on the public profile too.